top of page
  • Writer's pictureNilni Kamburugamuwa

The Coolest Halloween Lawn Decorations Ever!

Updated: Oct 3, 2021

Of course, Halloween is the perfect time for candy and cosplays. But my favorite part about it is the decorations. It's kind of sad that Halloween isn't massively celebrated in my country (apart from the Halloween themed parties), but the spook-craving witch in me loves to make an event out of it. So I've been having a lot of fun making my own little monster crafts to decorate my room with. If you'd like to make them too, you can go through my latest blog posts for pictorials. However, I haven't had the experience of actually putting up Halloween decorations. Now, if I'd been living in the US or so, I would have gone crazy with real outdoor decorations. So on that note, I'm going to show off some of the coolest Halloween lawn decorations I came across on Amazon that I would love to use.


Animated Props

This stuff is so cool! There are so many animated props that are either sound or motion activated which is great for jump scares. I hate jump scares by the way. Still I think they would be the perfect props if you're planning on making a haunted house for Halloween.

I saw some review videos on this and my gosh it was perfect! It activates by sound or motion both and when triggered it starts wobbling and making scary mummy sounds.

I love this! Wicked Wanda, the 5 ft tall witch, is sound and motion activated with glowing eyes. You can also make her speak pre-recorded messages! Isn't that awesome?

This super spooky grim reaper is sound activated and makes horrifying noises when triggered.

It's 37 inches high and 19 inches wide.


4ft tall. Has 3 modes: steady-on, motion activated, or pressure activated.


Ground Breakers

Ground breakers are props that look like they're crawling out of the ground. This reminds me of that one time I had a nightmare of a demon baby chasing me. That "thing" was a baby with the soul of a sinister old man. I tried to run away from it but it kept crawling after me like a worm. And it wasn't the normal crawling pace, this thing was literally running after me with its hands. I don't know what it wanted from me but I wanted to kill it because that thing grabbed onto me! And out of nowhere I had this hammer in my hand and I wanted to smash the demon baby's fingers. But I couldn't get myself to do it because it was a baby after all. I swear it was the most freakiest thing I could have dreamt of and I guess that was god giving me a sign that babies weren't for me.

This zombie prop can either be laid on the ground or hung up.

Its standing height is around 5 ft.

Realistic looking skeleton stakes set comes with two arms and a skull. Each arm measures 18.5 inches from the bottom of the stake to the tip of fingers.


Amazon's calling it a grey haired zombie but i reckon it's a witch. It not only works as a ground breaker but also as a hanging decor that's 5.5 ft tall.


Size: 7.5 x 14.5 x 4.5 inches

Grave garden statue made of real stones and resin.


Settings

Props alone cannot make up the exceptional Halloween decoration you have in mind. Without a proper setting, it'll look like you've thrown around a bunch of props into an empty room. Like pretty much a storage room.

This package will be totally worth it's price as it comes with a giant spider web, 5 stakes (for the ground) , a 59'' large spider with bendable legs, 40g of stretchy cobweb and a pack of 100 small spiders!


These cobwebs are made of durable and easy to stretch artificial cotton and can be stretched out to cover an area of 800 sq.ft. It would look really cool and totally bring out the abandoned haunted house vibes.


Size: 12" x 9"

Includes 3 pieces corrugated plastic with 6 (2 pieces for each sign) thin cylinder shape metal poles.


Rain downspout extension statue

Size: 5.5 x 10.5 x 6.5 inches


Size: 3 x 8.5 x 15.5 inches

Realistic-looking Pagan decorative statue


Comic Horror

Halloween props don't necessarily have to be scary, right? I mean, my Popsicle stick mummy and scarecrow turned out looking pretty comic but they work just fine because monsters aren't always scary, they can be funny and clumsy too!

This funny Halloween decor has a width of 18 inches height of 36 inches, and wraps around a diameter of 11inches. Wrists and ankles have ties attached so it can be strapped easily to trees or any post.


Here's a classic Halloween prop that can be spooky and funny at the same time. You can make this 60 inch tall skeleton pose however you like and it will stay locked in that position.


How can we forget black cats on Halloween? This doesn't really fit under comic horror but I didn't feel like making a separate section for it and neither did I want to leave it out because: CATS.

This set of 3 black cat silhouettes come with glass reflective eyes and are the perfect props for your lawn.


Inflatables

Inflatable are super easy to install and can light up an entire spot. This makes it a great addition to your lawn where you could even gather around with your family and friends to have a little after party experience.

Inflatable ghost with pumpkin cart which is 6 ft tall and has built-in LED lights. Since it is waterproof you can, without doubt, place it in an open yard.


Here's a really cool ghost inflatable that goes 12 ft high and even changes lights in 7 alternating colors!


Huge pumpkin inflatables with super bright lights. Contains 7 pumpkins and one black cat spanning up to 7ft wide.


6.5ft tall decoration self inflates with external blower (included)


Lights

Decorative lights are essential for any kind of festive night. For Halloween, we can go for all sorts of orange lights that fit with the theme.


Includes 3 sets of string lights in pumpkin, ghost, and bat shapes. Each string includes 30 LEDs. 12 ft long.


These string lights come in two modes; flashing and steady. It would be a great addition to the front door to give off an bright orange light for trick-or-treaters to find their way.


A string of 10 LED battery-powered lanterns that span 2.5 meters.

It's the perfect decoration to light up your driveway. These are basically like our very own Sri Lankan Vesak lanterns, but I think it's more of an adaptation of Chinese lanterns.


Contains 30 waterproof LEDs with rechargeable solar panel. Automatically turns on when dark.

Total length: 20.83ft



368 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page